Dolce Vita Operata Sequenza 

EAM Composition

2 Channel Audio
Composition: Anders Ehlin.
Original Text: Marco Barotti.
Vocals: Marieke Wikesjö.

Piecing together snippets from jams on modular synthesizers, but also older orchestral recordings of the Artist, he created a collage driven backdrop for a sonic re-narration of Wikesjö’s operatic improvisations around the text of Marco Barotti’s ”Ma Che Dolce Vita”. The intention was to intertwine the sometimes naive and upfront narrative of traditional radio theatre, while on a more accuented scale moving through different musical ”rooms” and emotions. One listener suggested it sounded like “John Zorn’s Spillane heard through a BBC Radiophonic Workshop flter.”